Game on!

I love to bake and cook from scratch. All that homemade goodness is aah… just pure bliss. Although it can be time consuming and challenging, especially with my kiddies running wild, but i love it. I love it all! Even this horrid, hot humid weather nowadays cant keep me away from my oven. But really, the rewards of my labor of love are all truly worth the effort.

Plus i definitely love to try out new recipes posted by the more experienced and amazingly creative bloggers out there. And i certainly love reading their stories and recipes, but a voice at the back of my head keeps pulling me back from trying out anything and everything for the fear of ‘what if it doesn’t turn out right?’…but hey voice! I’m stronger than you think.

Wondering what am i going on about?!

Now is the time to confess. I’m addicted to Pinterest. I cant stop gawking at those absolutely beautiful food photos that keep appearing on my screen. They are seriously jaw dropping material. So i have this recipe board over there where I stash all my collection to try out for later. And that later is NOW. I have over 200 pins so far and I’m going to pick the 10 most appealing pins that I’m going to recreate (for now at least). By recreating I mean to follow the recipe from the pin to the tee. Then lets see if that recipe is a yay or a nay!

So yes, It’s a challenge alright! Yeah, go on throw me that curve ball. I’m all warmed up and readddyyyyy to roll-that-dough!  Doesn’t it feel good to do something that makes you feel all excited and good inside? Absolutely. Simply put, I’m challenging myself to recreate in my kitchen those delicious looking recipes on my Pinterest Board.

Link to my Pinterest Board: http://www.pinterest.com/myfoodielife/my-recipe-stash/

 

 

Leave a Reply

